المنتدى العربى لاسترداد الأموال المنهوبة، والذى أنشئ فى 2012، هو مبادرة مستقلة لدعم جهود الدول العربية التى تمر بمرحلة انتقالية فى استرداد أموالها المنهوبة. ويعد المنتدى منبرًا يجمع بين دول مجموعة الثمانى، وشراكة دوفيل، فضلاً عن دول فى العالم العربى من أجل التعاون لإعادة الأموال المنهوبة. وتشارك مبادرة استرداد الأموال المنهوبة عن كثب فى تنظيم وإدارة المنتدى العربى، ويدعمها فى عملها العديد من الجهات الدولية.

وقد عقد الاجتماع الأول فى الدوحة، قطر فى 2012.

ويعمل المنتدى العربى على تحديد احتياجات الدول التى تسعى لاستعادة أموالها المنهوبة، ويوفر منبرًا للتدريب الإقليمى ومناقشة أفضل الممارسات، وزيادة الوعى محليًا ودوليًا بشأن التدابير الأكثر فعالية لاستعادة الأموال.

كما يشارك المنتدى العربى فى إحراز التقدم فى قضايا استرداد الأموال، بما فى ذلك من خلال تسهيل الحوار المباشر بشأن القضايا بين الدول والمسئولين المعنيين.

وسيعقد المنتدى العربى اجتماعه الثانى على مستوى الحكومات من 26 - 28 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر فى مراكش، المغرب. وتستضيف المملكة المغربية هذا اللقاء وتشترك فى تنظيمه مع المملكة المتحدة بوصفها تتولى رئاسة مجموعة الثمانى لعام 2013.

كما تساهم دولة قطر باعتبارها مضيفة الاجتماع الأول للمنتدى العربى وكذلك مبادرة استرداد الأموال المنهوبة فى إعداد وتنظيم الاجتماع الثانى.

الهدف الأساسى من الاجتماع الثانى للمنتدى العربى هو تقييم التقدم الذى تم إحرازه فى مجال استرداد الأموال المنهوبة من قبل الدول العربية التى تمر بمرحلة انتقالية. كما أن الاجتماع الثانى سيحدد الأهداف المستقبلية لجهود استرداد الأموال المنهوبة والتى ستتم فى إطار المنتدى العربى. وأخيرًا، فإن الاجتماع الثانى سيسعى إلى البناء على رصيد المعلومات وسبل الاتصال والممارسات الجيدة بشأن استرداد الأموال المنهوبة منذ تأسيس المنتدى العربى، بالإضافة إلى جهود استرداد الأموال على المستوى العالمى.

خلفية

الاجتماع الأول للمنتدى العربى لاسترداد الأموال المنهوبة

عُقد الاجتماع الأول للمنتدى العربى بحضور أكثر من 200 ممثل وكان من بينهم: نواب عموم، ووزراء عدل، وواضعو السياسات، وقضاة، ووكلاء نيابة، ومحققون، ومحللون بوحدات التحقيق المالية، بالإضافة إلى غيرهم من الممارسين من ذوى الخبرة وذلك من أكثر من 25 دولة. وقد جمع الاجتماع الأول للمنتدى العربى - لأول مرة - أفرادًا ومؤسسات وحكومات رئيسية من أجل نقاش مفتوح حول التحديات والتوقعات المتعلقة باسترداد الأموال فى العالم العربى.

 وفى أعقاب نجاح الاجتماع الأول للمنتدى العربى، تم عقد ثلاث جلسات خاصة من فبراير - سبتمبر 2013 حول جوانب مختلفة لعملية استرداد الأموال: التنسيق المحلى، والتحقيات المالية، والمساعدة القانونية المتبادلة، ودور المجتمع المدنى.

 شراكة دوفيل مع الدول العربية التى تمر بمرحلة انتقالية

 شراكة دوفيل مع الدول العربية التى تمر بمرحلة انتقالية هى جهد دولي تم إطلاقه من قبل مجموعة الثمانى خلال اجتماع القادة فى دوفيل، فرنسا فى مايو 2011 لدعم الدول فى العالم العربى التى تمر بتحول نحو "مجتمعات حرة، وديمقراطية، ومتسامحة."

 خطة العمل بشأن استرداد الأموال المنهوبة

 تبنت مجموعة الثمانى فى كامب ديفيد، فى 21 مايو 2012، خطة العمل بشأن استرداد الأموال المنهوبة ضمن الإطار العام لشراكة دوفيل مع الدول العربية التى تمر بمرحلة انتقالية. وفقًا لهذه الخطة، التزمت الدول الأعضاء بشراكة دوفيل بقائمة شاملة من الإجراءات الرامية إلى تعزيز التعاون وجهود بناء القدرات والدعم الفنى من أجل دعم الدول العربية التى تمر بمرحلة انتقالية لاسترداد أموال تم تهريبها من قبل أنظمة سابقة. لمزيد من المعلومات عن خطة العمل: http://www.state.gov/j/inl/rls/190483.htm

 الدعم الفنى المقدم من مبادرة استرداد الأموال المنهوبة

 إن مبادرة استرداد الأموال المنهوبة - وهى برنامج مشترك بين البنك الدولى ومكتب الأمم المتحدة المعنى بالمخدرات والجريمة - شريك أساسى فى خطة العمل بشأن استرداد الأموال المنهوبة كما أنها تقدم الدعم للمنتدى العربى. كما أن المبادرة كانت ولا تزال تعمل بشكل فاعل فى مساعدة الدول العربية التى تمر بمرحلة انتقالية، وفى تقديم العون لتطوير الاستراتيجيات، وتحسين التنسيق بين الجهات، والمساهمة فى جهود التعاون الدولى، وكذلك فى تسهيل جهودها فى استرداد الأموال المنهوبة.

arab forum 2013

Arab Forum on Asset Recovery

The Arab Forum on Asset Recovery (AFAR), which was established in 2012, is a stand-alone initiative in support of asset recovery efforts by Arab Countries in Transition. It works as a platform bringing together the G8, the Deauville Partnership, as well as countries in the Arab World in cooperation for the return of stolen assets. The Stolen Asset Recovery (StAR) Initiative is closely involved in the organization and running of the Arab Forum, and is supported in its work by a number of international bodies
 
The first meeting of the Arab Forum (AFAR I) was held in Doha, Qatar in 2012.
 
AFAR identifies the needs of countries seeking the return of stolen assets, provides a forum for regional training and discussion of best practices on cases, and raises awareness locally and internationally of the most effective measures for asset recovery. AFAR also contributes to progress on actual asset recovery cases, including by facilitating direct dialogue on cases between countries and relevant officials.
 
The Arab Forum held its second intergovernmental meeting (AFAR II) in October 2013 in Marrakesh, Morocco. The gathering was hosted by the Kingdom of Morocco and co-organized with the United Kingdom in its role as 2013 President of the G-8.
 
The primary objective of AFAR II was to take stock of the progress that has been made in asset recovery efforts by Arab Countries in Transition. AFAR II also set the future objectives for asset recovery work to be carried out within the framework of the Arab Forum. 
 

BACKGROUND

 
The First Meeting of the Arab Forum on Asset Recovery (AFAR I)
The first meeting of the Arab Forum (AFAR I) was attended by over 200 representatives including: Attorney-Generals, Ministers of Justice, policy makers, judicial officers, prosecutors, investigators, and financial intelligence analysts, as well as other expert practitioners from over 25 countries. It brought together - for the first time - key individuals, institutions and governments, for an open discussion on the challenges and expectations related to asset recovery in the Arab World.
Following the success of AFAR I, three ‘Special Sessions’ took place from February – September 2013 on different aspects of the asset recovery process: domestic coordination, financial investigations, mutual legal assistance and the role of civil society.
 

The Deauville Partnership with Arab Countries in Transition

The Deauville Partnership with Arab Countries in Transition is an international effort launched by the G-8 at the Leaders Meeting in Deauville, France in May 2011 to support countries in the Arab World engaged in transitions toward “free, democratic and tolerant societies.”
 

The Action Plan on Asset Recovery

At Camp David, on the 21 May 2012, the G8 adopted its 'Action Plan on Asset Recovery' within the overall framework of the Deauville Partnership with Arab Countries in Transition. In the plan, the Deauville partnership countries committed to a comprehensive list of actions aimed to promote cooperation, capacity building efforts and technical assistance in support of the efforts of Arab countries in transition in recovering assets diverted by past regimes. See further information on the Action Plan at: http://www.state.gov/j/inl/rls/190483.htm
 

Technical Assistance by StAR

The Stolen Asset Recovery Initiative (StAR) - a joint program of The World Bank and the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime – is a key partner in the Asset Recovery Action Plan and provides support to the Arab Forum. StAR has also been actively engaged in assisting Arab countries in transition, assisting in developing strategies, improving interagency coordination, engaging in international cooperation and in facilitating their efforts to recover stolen assets.